FREE Casio PT-10 Drums in Kontakt Format

Here’s just a little peek at the glitchy and crazy drum type sounds I got out of my circuit bent Casio PT-10. I have been loading these samples into Logic’s Ultrabeat, Kontakt and my Korg Electribe, all with great success. They are raunchy, but not exactly chip-tune.

I used Kontakt’s built in scripts to add some access to the tuning, volume, filter and such. I tried to dive into understanding scripting, but was only able to get this cobbled together version of a script.

Enjoy and please comment on the sounds!

You can download the Kontakt patch here…

Casio PT-10 Drums

Reviews and Comments:

